A big happy birthday to my daughter who turned 20 last Monday. No more teenage for her. We are extraordinarily proud of her, and she has made Dean's List every semester at college.
Happy Birthday, sweetie. We love you!
According to the Guardian, the Episcopal Churches in the USA have told the Archbishop of Canterbury that, in the spirit of the love and ministry of the Lord Jesus Christ on Earth in his Body the Episcopal Church, if you don't shut up about the gay guy we're going to cut off the money for the churches in Africa:
Now go in peace.
I have a Samba server that I use for print services. If you are trying to use Samba for printing in a Windows XP network, and the printing is r e a l l y s l o w, (if it's happening, you'll know what I mean), go into swat and turn use spoolss off.
You'll thank me, I guarantee it.
One of CBS's experts calls them out for lying.
These people have zero credibility. As a news organization, they are a bad joke.
Note to file:
Find out what genius made the office email system remember and reject the last 50 passwords you used and drag him behind your car.
Dan Rather, it's time for you to go. Try leaving gracefully, please.
Okay, in fairness, adros.net is conspicuous by its absence from my logs today. Whether that is due to Mr. Wolinski finding his conscience and deciding to stop trying to spam comments in weblogs (ha!) or some action by EV1 (ha! ha!), I do not know. I am happy to not see all those annoying cross-post attempts, though.
Update: Spoke too soon. He's back. No response from abuse@ev1.net. I wonder what's taking them so long? Hmmm.
All you searching for 66.98.210.44, that site is hosted at EV1.net. Try an email to abuse@ev1.net. It won't do any good, of course, because EV1, in addition to being almost the only scumbags to pay SCO's extortion money, counts on all the porno sites for their bread and butter money.
And adros.net has a buttload of sites hosted at EV1, all clearly in violation of EV1's AUP, but, like I said, as long as the $$ come in, they are willing to look the other way.
Holy shit. I just looked at my router/firewall logs from earlier this year (my router forwards its intrusion log when it fills up) and back then it was sending 3 or 4 a day. Today since 2 PM it has sent 26!
That's a lot of evil traffic.
Everybody using MT please IP-ban 66.98.210.44. This is the address of adros.net, hosted at EV1.net (big surprise, there) and it loads a referrer which drops you into a porno site.
This guy is using or trying to use the mt-search and mt-comments scripts to cross-post comment spam. I get entries from that IP that are referred by someone else's mt-comment script followed by a POST aimed at my archives. I do not allow commenting so as far as I know, he's not leaving any tracks in my system, except for the log entries. He must be doing something to someone, or he wouldn't be so persistent with these attempts. I am sure I am far from the only one he's trying to exploit.
I sent a note to abuse@ev1.net, and fully expect that they will give their usual attention, i.e., none. EV1 is a nest of porno pits and Jihadi sites (look at haganah to see how many Islamist jihad sites are hosted at EV1). They are also the scumbags who paid SCO extortion money.
Here's an interesting news item which brings up more questions about Kerry's, shall we say, fitness for office?
Make no mistake: I would not vote for Kerry if you sent me an mpg file of Bush having carnal knowledge of Satan. I think Kerry is a fraud, a liar, and an opportunist of the worst kind. This item just heightens that perception.